Overview

• Posted by Andy on August 6, 2022 at 4:58 pm

I always try to improve my writing for fidelity’s sake. My view hasn’t changed much, but it does become clearer over time. I also discover subtle nuances and better ways to explain the things I see without ambiguity.

I should again divulge that I am not a scientist or physicist. This is simply 40 years of trying to understand the universe on a fundamental level using reason and logic. I know, we aren’t supposed to think for ourselves, just bang out numbers using math and other peoples reasoning. Sue me for thinking critically.

Stephen Hawking made an off the cuff remark. If you take the sum of all energy in the universe the result would be 0.

What he meant mathematically was;

If e=.5, then (-e) + (+e) = 0

That’s clearly a violation in the laws of physics, because energy cannot be created nor destroyed. It only transforms.

Energy must be absolute. I think Hawking’s missed it.

[-e] + [+e] = [1]

And this leads us to a second conclusion.

[-e] – [+e] = [0]

There is no difference between positive and negative energy.

[-e] = [+e]

There is an equivalency between positive and negative energy.

What is [1], becomes the question?

Space.

And lastly,

[0] < ∞ < [1]

The universe is infinite, because energy cannot be created or destroyed.

Look at energy as expansion and contraction. Contracting energy is negative, and expansive energy is positive. I guess we could label it either way, but it’s the way I like it.

Einstein’s original work was based on an infinite static steady state universe. This is a cut of GR before Hubble. It’s an article about Einstein’s lost theory. A universe without a big bang.

But his math was better than he wanted to believe — his equations told him that the universe could not stay static: It had to either expand or contract. Einstein chose to ignore what his mathematics was telling him.